The ANZIAs (Australia and New Zealand Internet Awards) are a collaboration between auDA and InternetNZ. An annual event celebrating the achievements of organisations, businesses and individuals who excel in delivering accessible, innovative, informative and secure resources to a diverse and wide community on the Internet.

ANZIAs are awarded under six categories: 

Security Award – supported by AusRegistry
Diversity & Digital Skills Award

Information Award
Innovation Award
Tech Startup Award – supported by Fishburners
The Leonie Dunbar Memorial Award For Community Websites

Applicants can submit an initiative for as many categories as they think are relevant.

Winners receive recognition as industry leaders that have set new standards for making the Internet a more inclusive, accessible and safe place. The awards offer public exposure, media coverage, networking opportunities, optimisation of future grant applications or investor engagement proposals, recognition for hardworking staff and volunteers and a cash prize of AUD$2,500.

Award Categories